Adoption....personally I am sick of people adopting children from outside the US. Just as many other countries their are so many children in foster care or orphanages. In California last year there were more out of the country adoptions then adoptions from within our state or the US. I am sorry there are too many children in foster care. They do not get adopted and at the age of 18, on their birthday are out. Most end up homeless. My husband was adopted then at 13 they gave him back to the state. He became a ward of the state. If your going to adopt a child you should NEVER be aloud to be returned like a unwanted package. At the age of 18 on his birthday he was out on the streets.

We live in a country where no child should be left unwanted! Not to mention we should not tell a foster child that "hey happy birthday....but it's time to for you to go"! It's disgusting! It's so sad to hear the horror stories from my husbands childhood. He went through too much and no child should ever have to go through it!

We need to all do better! We need to take care of the people and children in our own counties or towns. No child should ever feel no one wants them or that they are worthless. Lets all make an effort to reach out and help others this year. Lets all volunteer somewhere. You would be surprised just how much you get from volunteering. It makes you happy inside and out! It's something you will always cherish!

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

I hope everyone has a great warm Saturday!
Thanks
Christine
misty werth-kirk
12/28/2012 02:41:02 pm

will share my adoption story in morning...double vision and tired right noiw...good night

Reply
Jackie Rose
12/28/2012 07:28:08 pm

I will share my adoption story also...same here my eye sight is not working with me at the moment.

Reply
misty werth-kirk
12/30/2012 12:03:19 am

When I was 16 I got pregnaut. I was in no postion to raise the baby. I went thru an agency that I picked the parents, even met them and for a few years I had them send me updated pics of her. Her name is Emily. It was an open adoption and a few years ago I wanted to look for her if she wanted to meet me. We actually was looking for each other the same time. I found her on FB and sent her the hardest mesage I have ever had to write. I had no idea how she was going to react. Her parents were very supportive of us meeting and bought her a ticket to Kansas. It was a dream come true. Placing her for adoption was absolutly one of the hardest things I ever did. She was raised in a good family that was well off and took excellent care for her. I talked to her mom on phone before I met her and she talked about some of the battles she was facing. I learned she was addicted to herowin., Shes been in and out of rehab and received the best treatment money could buy. I think she may of finally got thru it. ZThe visit with her was wonderful. Anna learned she had a sister and they becanme close really fast. Emily has since stopped comunication with me. Maybe in future we will meet again. I have never regretted the adoption although it broke my heart. Shes still in contact with Anna. I dont understand why she has decided to stop communication with me. Shes still on my FB and I have pics on there, a time I will never forget., Shes a part of my heart and always will be. I just pray that demon heroin will not get her again. It has already caused her body harm. She beautiful and has alot of my facial features. I complketly agree that kids here need adopted and not the kids overseas. I could only go thru the adoption knowing they would be taking her from the hospital. I spent 3 days in hospital saying goodbye to her. When it was time to leave I had to put her in bassinet and walk away. I did it out of LOVE!!!!

Reply
Jackie Rose
12/30/2012 12:45:11 am

I am adopted...My mom and dad that adopted me have 2 biological children of their own and adopted myself 1 of my biological sisters along with 3 other girls for a total of 5 adopted children.

My mom and dad opted for open adoptions so each of us would always have contact with our biological families and always have a connection with them.

Our house was filled with love and birthdays adoption anniversary parties thanksgiving and christmas time was always a huge time in our house as my parents invited each of our biological families to the house to share in the holidays and parties.

When I turned 12 back in 1976 the state of Pennsylvania had a law that all openly adopted children had to be given the option of going back to live with the biological parent...this did not sit well with me cause I didnt want to go any where...well the hearing day came and my biological mother said NO she did not want me to come back home and told the judge I was better off where I was...well I completely lost it and was angry beyond angry that I felt YET again she didnt want me.

It took me many many years alot of time struggling with her choice my alcoholism and drug addiction to finally one day get myself clean and sober and face her choice head on...it was only after years of counseling and staying clean and sober that I finally saw the reason why she did what she did...#1 in giving me up for adoption and # 2 not wanting me back.

The reason my mother did what she did is because she truly LOVED ME....her love for me out weighed her selfishness of taking me back home with her when she knew she could not give me the life she always wanted for me...I hated her for so many years but I finally saw and accepted the reason she did it and the whole time it was all about LOVING ME :)

Adoption is a great thing...adopted children dont always understand and live with feeling as if they were thrown away...but if they can finally one day see (as I did) it is truly about love all adopted children we truly understand how loved they are.

Reply



Leave a Reply.