Children....what do we do when a teenager becomes defiant, disrespectful, hateful, rude and screams? This is what my husband and I have been going through with his son for the past month. I was not the bad guy. I was still the nice one. Well that changed today in a big way. We have taken away his cell phone until his grades come up. As incentive we check his grades on Friday and if some grades have gotten higher and none lower we let him have the phone over the weekend. Well Friday my husband didn't want to check. I checked tonight. His favorite class history he did no work all week and his grade was a 20%. I personally wouldn't give him his phone on the weekend and dad lets him have that play station all the time. He has 4 f's and 1 D and a C. He would have no privileges if it were up to me. This is a child that was in AP classes! He is very intelligent and is an A & B student.

All day today he has been screaming and yelling in his room. When his father went in to get his cell phone he told him "NO" he wasn't going to give it to him! My husband tried to grab it from him. They ended up rolling on his bed. I went in there. My husband was telling him to give him the phone. Evan was yelling he wasn't f'ing getting it. I tried to grab the phone but Evan ended up pushing me into the entertainment center. I was very upset because he is well ware of my heart failure. He ended up throwing the cell phone and screaming more. We left the room. He was still screaming from his room saying how much he hated me then his dad. He said his dad was nothing but a worthless shit kicker. Then I was nothing too because all I do is play my games all day. I was pissed I yelled I am dying you little ungrateful brat!
This hate yelling and telling use we were shitty parents and he hated us went on and on. He came out to get some water from the Brita pitcher. When you pour yourself a glass you fill the pitcher back up. Doug said fill it up. As if he had authority for someone he said NO! His dad said yes. He told his father that apparently we were in a war and were were not going to win. Then he took the towels out of the dryer. His dad said to fold them. Again he said NO! His dad said oh you didn't use any if them. He said I don't care and I am not folding them. Then went into his room. I told Doug ok he want a war....he can have a war, but he will not win a war with me! I will fix him. He doesn't want to fold the towels. I folded them and then took every single towel , hand towel and wash cloth out of my house. I hope he enjoys either not showering before school or drying off with a blanket from his bed. When he goes to school tomorrow we are taking every book and magazine out if his room. All he will have is his bed and night stand. He is lucky I don't put the bed on the floor. I have been through this rodeo before with my son. The police were involved many times with him in his early teenage years. I am just worried my heart can't handle the stress this time. Plus the way he rages and screams scares me. I put something in front of our bedroom door tonight.
I can pray tomorrow will be better.

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

I hope everyone has a great Monday.
Christine





I can understand how you feel, I had a girl and boy 17 months apart!!! First you are challenged at every turn. When he was a baby that could not speak, he screamed until you gave him what he needed. The problem now is HE TALKED and uses four letter words because that is ALL he knows! Remember he is a walking talking hormone and can not sense.You are the Adult who has been there so you know how they feel.PLEASE don,t say,"if I spoke to MY PARENTS that way" You are the leader show him HOW to follow.This is all part of "growing up" good teaching!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.