Dieting!!! Since my tachyacardia episode I have been dieting. I have been eating light and staying strict to the low sodium. I have lost 23 pounds. I was really hoping if I lost weight the cardiologist would say I wouldn't have to get ZAPPED! I still do. I am still trying to loose weight. I can not do too much as my heart will not allow too much activity. My cardiologist said to listen to my body. I said "oh I do if I get dizzy or out of breath I sit down and rest". I told him " I am not gonna die trying to dishes......trust me"! So I have not started to try to go for walks. Honestly it scares me. I am afraid it will raise my heart rate too high. Over 100 is dangerous and I can end up back in the hospital. Yesterday I wanted to do some sit ups. It sounds easy enough. I was a little afraid that I would fart as I rolled up each time. I had my husband hold my feet. He said ok go..........crickets.......I tried to roll up but I couldn't. As any fellow fattie knows when we are laying down say on an exam table. We get up by kicking up a leg which then gives us the boost we need to lift our big butts up off the table! I couldn't do one darn sit up! My husband took my hands and we did 5 sit ups with him pulling me up and down by my hands! My back did make a pop and it felt good.
Then after I did my 5 foo-sit ups I rolled over like a beached whale and crawled to my knees to the chaise to drag myself up. Boy I was out of breath!!! I know it's sad but it's true! Lol he wants to try again tonight but I do not advise as it is laxative day......and we all know how those days have ended in the past! Lmao!

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

I hope you all have a great day!
GOD bless you all
Christine
Candace Caprara
3/25/2013 10:34:28 pm

You are too damn funny Chris!

Reply



Leave a Reply.