Have no fear.........I am still hear!!!
I am getting stronger each day. Sunday my blood pressure and heart rate were high. I had just taken my medicine. My husband freaked out and called 911! I am laying in bed and few minutes later I have 2 EMT's and 4-5 firefighters in my room. Now I think this may have been a fantasy at one time but I don't think I was frail and sick and definitely my husband wasn't there! Ohh another funny thing. I am not exaggerating when I say all the firefighters looked like a cross between a Oompa Loompa and a "Guido" (you know a no neck TV Mafia guy) . Ohh well I guess I didn't get specific enough in that fantasy!! LOL

Ohh GREAT news!! My husband had to go last Thursday to Unemployment Court. Yes the so called "Christian Company" he busted his butt for for 8 years and neglected to properly provide him and all the people in the painting department with proper respirators. Which caused SEVERE lung damage to my husband. Well this company ohh its In-N-Out Burger appealed once with unemployment and list. Appealed last Thursday for a second time. I am not kidding when I tell you we got these judges decision on Monday! He stated that they fired him for reasons other then misconduct, which is the reason the fired him. So they are screwed! Our lawyer loved it! Now what can they say in court with the wrongful termination when even the unemployment law judges twice told them they had NO grounds for termination! Karma it's a bitch sometimes when your evil!

Well I hope everyone is doing well. It's been great great weather here in California. Today it was 75!

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

Thanks
Christine

3/14/2013 07:12:21 pm

Hi Christine.

We haven't actually met, but I joined the MS World forum last fall and if you've read any of my posts you have likely noticed that I am definitely not the positive person around. Though I'm not proud of it, I will admit that I am not taking this whole "Yup, you've got MS and have had it for most of your life, but oops we missed it. So sorry." message I got last fall.

I know full well that many people, such as yourself for example, are having a much, much harder time than I am. But as I'm sure you know, that doesn't always help to remember when you are in the thick of your own pain, stress and worry.

HOWEVER, I am trying really hard to change my outlook as I also realize that misery just begets more misery. So I was just re-reading some of the older posts at MS World and came across your "To Pad or Not to Pad" thread. One of the other members commented that you could have a stand-up comedian career and I agree. Your stories, even when about unpleasant (or gross), embarrassing or even tragic circumstances and events, are priceless!!!

When I saw that you had a blog too, I popped right over and started checking out some of your most recent posts. You have certainly been dealt one hell of a crappy hand in life, yet you seem to be handling it with an incredible sense of humour and amazing optimism. Now understand that I am not one of those people who is normally pleased about supposedly inspirational stories and anecdotes. I tend to find them trite and annoying, especially when I'm seeking real world help and solutions. But....

But you are an inspiration and I just wanted to stop by and let you know. Thank you for sharing your life and stories here and at the MS World forum. Sending you big hugs of appreciation!

p.s. About your stepson...I'm sure at heart underneath all those teenage hormones, he's really a very nice boy, but if I were you I'd be very tempted to show him the door until he remembered that you don't bite the hand that feeds you. Just a thought.

Reply



Leave a Reply.