I received a comment on my blog from a lady named Michelle. What she had to say frankly enraged me and pissed me off! Michelle says that Copaxone has gone up to $4,000. She said that her insurance company will not pay for it because they consider MS medications as "EXPERIMENTAL"!!!'
I find this outrageous! Of course it is kinda experimental....there is no frickin cure! I am hoping she will read this and send me another message. I would like go know what the name of the insurance company is.

Last time I checked treatments for Cancer, AIDS and a long list of other diseases are basically "experimental" treatments and medicines in hopes of prolonging a life until a cure is found. How dare any insurance company single out MS treatments. I would like to know if they provide chemo or radiation to help people suffering with cancer or provide AZT medicine to people with HIV or AIDS! I GUARANTEE that NO insurance company would deny a patient any of these treatments!
I am outraged and we all need to call this insurance company and write them letters. I will let you all know if I find out the name of her insurance company. This is disgusting behavior from an insurance company!!! We can not stand silent about this!!!! We have to take action!

We need to hold this insurance company accountable!


Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

I hope you all have a fabulous Friday!
Thanks,
Christine
michelle foster
12/13/2012 09:08:05 pm

this is crap. I have a hmo, not by choice the state is the only insurance I could get. I guess this was bound to happen. This will haopen to me too. I take copaxone. The insurace co has given me a hard time with my meds 2 x before. We have to do somwthing.i just don't know what

Reply
Sarah Whitehead
12/14/2012 07:25:03 am

Please kp me informed...this is B.S. & Im with helping to change this!

Reply
Myrna
12/16/2012 07:33:55 am

Just tell me where to send the letter. This is all BS

Reply
Dave
12/16/2012 08:58:20 am

I'm on Rebif and it went up by $500 a month last year, I hate to see what it goes up to this year at over $3600 a month now I'm sure one of the newer and better meds cost the same or less. The increase is BS especially after you get help from an organization at a price your paying and than they basically do it because they know people get help or have insurance

Reply



Leave a Reply.