As some of you may know. My husband and I moved about 16 months ago into a bigger home. We had to get a 4 bedroom. Boy it cost us not my mom a lot of money! 6 months later my mom and I got into an argument and she moved out.
Things were kinda tight but we managed. That was until my husband was injured at is work and then because he was injured they fired him.
So things got a little scarier and stressful! My mom told us she would move back in anytime if we needed her financially.

We have cut out almost everything we could. No more TV, no more home phone. Sold anything of value on EBay , had a garage sale and sold my teacups and teapots for fraction of what they were worth. All we have left of value is my wedding ring. We never thought Doug's former employer In-N-Out Burger which claims to be a Christian company would go to the lengths they have and are to try to destroy our lives. He did nothing wrong but be exposed to dangerous toxic chemicals which they didn't provide the proper adequate respirator.

So I finally called my mother to ask her to move back in. I explained everything to her. She said she would think about it and call me back. She called me back and said no because she was paying my niece to clean her own mothers house. Which is where my mother lived. I said ok. I got off the phone and broke down. It's like I just felt like that was the last straw. I couldn't take anymore. I thought damn I wish I had Dorothy's ruby slippers......cause I want to tap three time and just go somewhere else....even for just awhile!!! Shoot if Calgoon worked I would taken a darn bubble bath!

Two days later my mom calls my husbands cell and asks us to meet her for lunch. She said we need to talk about problems we had before. So we go pick her up and are at the restaurant. She pulls out a sheet of binder paper 3/4 full of issues I guess she, and my two sisters Kim and Cathy thought of. She reads the first one to herself then folds the paper up. She says "Cathy told me that when I lived with you before you called her everyday and said bad things about me"! I said ok first of all that's a lie. Cathy and I are estranged and will never have a relation again. This is her way of trying to cause trouble again! Then my husband says "Jean we are not going to go through that list and rehash old problems". "Let's move on". I said mom look sometimes your a pain in the butt and sometimes I am a pain in the butt. If we argue which we will sometimes then we will separate for awhile then we will be fine. So she's moving in on March 1st.
Still doesn't help with bill for this month. So I will most likely have to sell my wedding ring. It's upsetting but I try to think of it as its just an object and it doesn't stand for our love it just a ring. It just that its just so pretty. Oh well I still will have my real pearl necklace. Too bad that wouldn't get me enough money so I could keep my ring! Tough times will pass!!! Man I can't wait until the do!!! Thank goodness my moms moving back in because I don't think there is a high demand for fat hookers!!! LOL

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

I hope you have a great day!
Christine




Leave a Reply.