Limitations!! We all have them and some of us don't know how to follow them. I am included in that category.
I was thinking about how we have been talking about other people giving rude comments like "you don't look sick" or "your using your MS as an excuse to be lazy"! Now some of these comments may just be from ignorant minded people but it may also be our fault too. What I mean is I am not a complainer and I try to do everything I used to be able to do. I think subconsciously I don't want to admit I am sick and have limitations. My son and husband tell me to stop cleaning and rest. It's just hard for me to do that. Maybe I feel like if I do then I let MS win.

It's crazy right! I have a heart condition called Cardiomyopathy as well as MS. I have had my heart condition for 20 years. I have been blessed to have recovered from a few close calls. Currently I am again fighting to strengthen my heart again. I have dropped down to a 28% ejection fraction. If it drops lower I would have to get on a transplant list. I have been struggling with serious shortness of breath and dizziness. Even though I have that going on I still don't know my own limitations. I swear it will end up being the end of me! Lol found dead while trying to mop and clean my house!

Why is it so hard for us to admit to ourselves that we have limitations? This is why I think some people in our lives says ignorant things. They see is trying to look as if we are strong and have no limitations. I think that may give some the wrong impression of our illness. I did have a sister tell me "I am so sick of you using your health as an excuse"! As I said I DON'T complain. She is just an unhappy person and unfortunately takes it out on anyone she can. This is one reason I had to cut her out of my life. Family doesn't mean they can be hurtful or mean!

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

I hope you all have a great Wednesday! We are half way through the week!!!
Thanks,
Christine
Michelle
12/11/2012 07:18:08 pm

That is sooo true! I catch myself doing thus all the time.

Reply



Leave a Reply.