Lesions!!!
My Neurologist told me I have a "big" (his word) lesion in the middle of my brain. I have been on Copaxone since my diagnose in 2005. With my heart condition it's the only choice I have as Copaxone is a synthetic interferon.
My Neurologist wants to put me on a different medication. I said "it was my understanding Copaxone was the only option due to my heart condition". He said he would talk to my Cardiologist.
It had been 5 years since I had an MRI. So I have no idea when that lesion developed. I have no MS attacks in 5 1/2 years. I talked with my husband and we agreed that switching from Copaxone would be a mistake. I am not have any relapses so why risk taking another medication that could put me at risk. I don't need to take any medication that could possibly do more damage to my body or my poor heart! Shoot my poor heart already is enlarged (cardiomyopathy) and the tachycardia that two strikes.....I am not looking for a third!!!!! LOL!
So I am staying with my good and faithful Copaxone. It's kept me free of all relapses for 5 1/2 years. You know that old saying........if if isn't broke ....don't fix it!
----Update on my zapping!!! -----
Had my blood work this week and for the second week my bloodworm came back still too high. So they increase meds again! My blood just doesn't want to thin out!!

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

I hope everyone has a wonderful Wednesday. Today try to go out of you way to help someone. Their joy and smile is such a blessing and makes your heart smile.
Thanks
Christine



Leave a Reply.