Organ donation.....we don't want to think about it but we need to. I thought I was already an organ donor. I checked that on my drivers license. Then I saw a commercial for http://taylorsgift.org/
I went and realized I was not on the national registry of organ donors. I immediately registered. I am not sure what they could use of mine but their welcome to have it all....except my brain. I am donating that to MS research. There is a form you fill out and send them. If anyone wants the number please message me.

As I said I don't know what they could use of mine. I have a bad heart, MS has screwed up my nervous system, I have bad eyes and over the past 20 years of medications for all my ailments have done some kind of damage to my kidneys and liver. But I have a lot of extra skin and fat......my skin could help burn victims and all my fat well maybe plastic surgeons can use it to fill rich women's lips! Lol

I hope that some of you are organ donors. There is a drastic shortage of desperately needed organs. We don't take it with us so why not help someone else to live longer?

I hope you all have a fabulous day! We are venturing out to go Christmas shopping in the morning! Plus I am going to buy my birthday present. The Coach Poppy perfume. I just buy it myself then I don't have to return anything! Lol

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife
Sam JF
12/21/2012 09:44:24 pm

I'm not sure If I could be a donor. With MS
But I do have it marked on my DL
Sam JF

Reply
Lisa Sears
1/5/2013 03:09:19 am

I've been registered as an organ donor for 40+ years. Then, I was diagnosed with MS in '00, and still doing fairly well, knock on wood. But the disease forced me to contemplate end-of-life issues. Now I'm going to need a professional opinion on how to word a DNR or advanced directive without sacrificing the viability of my organs.

Reply



Leave a Reply.