It is unbelievable what hospitals get away wit charging insurance companies. I got a copy of my bill from my ER visit. First the ONLY thing I was giving from the pharmacy was 1 Norco for pain after I fell. Do you know they are charging $988.98! Wow!!! Shoot I get these every month can I go to the hospital pharmacy and sell my Norco back to them at $988.00 a pill?? That leaves them .98 cents left because that's about what it costs! You know I blame every insurance company that excepts these bills and pays them. They are all part of the problem!!!

Next was my lab work. They drew two small viles of blood. I think my blood must be special and need special handling which can only be done at the North Pole. Which they use Air Force One to get it their! Otherwise there would be no explanation as to why they are charging $5,399.95!!

Now lets talk about the 1 chest x-ray they gave me and of course someone had to read that x-ray. I tell you I want to become a radiologist because they must be higher paid then doctors. See that's the only thing I can think of as to why they would charge $2,950.96 for 1 x-ray!

Lastly my so called emergency room. Well if you can call where they put me a room. I was on a gurney with a mattress that I am pretty sure was filled with cotton balls. It was the most uncomfortable lumpy saddest excuse for a mattress. It must have been an original purchase from when the hospital opened back in the day. Maybe if they were not buying 1 Norco for hundreds of dollars each....ya right! Then maybe they could make some improvements to their lovely accommodations! After all they charged me $3,878.00! I was there for 12 hours but actually back in the ER on that lovely gurney for about 7 hours. Wow that's $554.00 an hour! Wait shouldn't they be paying me that? I never ever saw a doctor. At least they didn't try to bill me for that!

It is really disgusting at the cost that hospitals charge for everything. This is the reason why we all pay so much to carry health insurance. My gosh if a person who is uninsured got this bill I can honestly say as outraged as I am I wouldn't blame them if they didn't pay it.

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

I hope everyone has a great Thursday!
Christine



Leave a Reply.