Pain medication....man it seems every month it's like pulling teeth to get your prescription refilled! The private insurance I used to have made every member sign a contract. Saying a bunch of things. What I remember most was they could call you at anytime to come in for a urine test or to count your pills. Once I was having a urine test for a bladder infection. Afterwards I got results in the mail. I was unaware they were testing me for Norco levels, benzodiazepines (my sleep meds) and a list of illegal drugs. Everything was negative except sleep meds. I was a little upset because I left like my doctor thought I may have either been abusing my medications and/or taking illegal ones. I don't even drink alcohol! Well one piña colada a year maybe.

I swear the drug dealers are still selling there pills without problems. Those of us who need this medication legitimately are the ones suffering. I feel every month I am jumping through a smaller hoop! I know that they are just following the rules handed to them by the government. I must say its not working! Drug dealers still seem to have their stashes of pills. It's like the gun laws. The government tightens up the gun laws in hope of preventing deaths or crimes. Ok....for the most part criminals do not buy their guns legitimately! Tightening gun laws only hurts law biding citizens just like the pain pills rules tightened up has no effect on drug dealers! Just the law biding citizens in pain!

You know I wouldn't even know where to go in my town to buy an illegal gun or drugs. I assume a park in a bad area for drugs. Then what do people do just start asking strangers if they have drugs? That's crazy! It's like when your driving somewhere following the speed limit and someone passes obviously exceeding the speed limit. I always think to myself....boy if that were me driving that fast I would get pulled over! Same thing would happen if I ever tried to buy drugs! My butt would end up asking an undercover cop! Call me crazy but the fear of jail keeps me a law biding citizen! I wouldn't be able to take my fans to jail!! Lol

I hope you all have a great day! A special hello to my good friend Candace...if she still reads my blog! Lol

Still looking for my 11th Twitter follower! Come on help me out!! Lol



Leave a Reply.