Wow being a parent is tuff! I have never said I was a perfect mother. I have sure made my share of parental mistakes. I have never used guilt to manipulate my son. My mother did that enough to me and my siblings. She still does it. But that's one of the reasons she is no longer in my life. Toxic!

My step son has been very mouthy to both his father and myself. Tonight we had had enough and took his cell phone away. Boy oh boy!!! You would think we killed him by taking the phone away from him. Sadly he is angry at his mother and her boyfriend and its his father and I are getting it taken out on us. We know he is hurting inside and have given him some leeway. His mother has not called him at all. A few days it will be a month. I just don't understand her.

Kids today just expect everything. Cell phones, cars, computers and gaming systems. If they don't get it or you take it away. They act like its child abuse. My husband and I never had these things as we were growing up and we lived! We never had tv's in our rooms either! Shoot I didn't have a TV anywhere in my house but the living room until I got married the second time. I was 35 years old!! That's because my husband has to have the TV on to fall asleep! I am the opposite! I like quite! Lol

I have nothing new to report about Jordan. He is at the hospital on a 72 hour hold. I hope he is doing well. I hope I can see him in a few days. I take attempts of suicide very seriously. My son at 16 years old attempted by overdosing on his ADHD medicine. One of his friends had just died from an overdose. It was the scariest day of my life. It was March 27, 2008. I will never forget that day! Kids can be a pain in the butt at times but I wouldn't trade being a mom for nothing! Ok there may be an amount of cash.....lol

Have a wonderful day. Hug your kids and make sure you always tell them how much you love them.

Thanks for reading my blog.
Christine



Leave a Reply.