Respect....we each have to feel we are worthy of others respect. I have been a hypocrite. I am strong enough to preach to others about standing up and demanding the love and respect of others. I was just not that way in my own life. I guess I have been a "do what I say and not as I do" kinda person.

No longer will I do this. Last night I came to realize I deserve to be treated with respect. I will no longer allow anything less. We have to lay down to be walked on. I realized I would rather be alone then to be treated disrespectful. People will always have excuses for you. You just have to realize there is no good reason to disrespect your wife or husband. Drugs and alcohol are crutches and not excuses!

So today is a new day for me. It feels good to stand up and no longer allow myself to be treated wrong. We all have a choice. It just takes us to realize we are worth it! I am proud to say I AM WORTH IT!! I will be 44 years old on Thursday....it's about time!


Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

I hope you all have a great Monday!!!
Thanks,
Christine



Leave a Reply.