Sleeping habits!
I know we all have issues with insomnia. I usually go to bed at midnight. I take my sleeping pills but I don't fall asleep until usually between 3-4am. My new neurologist and I talked about this. He said one of my problems was I am on my phone on FB or playing my games in bed. He said my brain will keep producing endorphins and keep me awake. He said I shouldn't have the TV or be on my phone in bed. I am going to have to do this in baby steps! I look forward to going to bed to have no one bother me and I have peace and quite, and play my games! I think it seems much easier to just give me a stronger sleep med! Lol

What is your sleep routine? Do you watch TV? Listen to the radio? Play on your cell phone? Do you feel it stops you from sleeping?

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

I hope you have a wonderful Sunday.
Thanks
Christine
misty werth-kirk
12/29/2012 08:42:34 pm

unforunantly I rarely have problems sleeping. I sleep more usually than awake. My husband has to have tv on and I no longer hear it. I take an ambien at night but it doesnt work right away and then only last about 3-4 hrs. When I started sleep walking my doc stopped my ambien after 6 years and honestly I think I sleep better thru the night since he did last week. Now if I could only get my uncontrolable fatigue/sleeping during day. I can take a retalin and still sleep....dont think theres hope for me on this.....

Reply
Evelyn
12/29/2012 10:57:49 pm

I know how u feel. Everytime I go to the Doc, I ask him for prescribed sleeping pills. It helps, but he tell me that he can't do that all the time. Soooo :(

Reply



Leave a Reply.