Does it ever hurt to hold your head up? What I mean is do the muscles in your neck and shoulders ever spasm more when your walking or sitting up? It's been happening to me more and more. I feel like my poor head/neck just needs to stay laying down. That helps take away some of the pain. I try not to take muscle relaxers very often cause they can cause constipation....and frankly I am already full of sh%#! LOL

Does this happen to you? What do you do to relieve the pain and discomfort? Please let me know.

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

I hope you all have a week!
Thanks,
Christine
Pam
12/22/2012 08:38:03 am

Christine,

RE: neck spasms- not sure, but I do have pain in the neck and back which may be due to position while on the computer. How painful are your spasms? Thanks, Pam

Reply
Tammy
2/16/2013 10:54:23 am

I get them also i take a hot shower or bath and use a heating pad....it helps a little but always seems to come back.

Reply



Leave a Reply.