Do you ever call a company's call center and you realize your call has gone to another country? This infuriates me! It has nothing to do with the people or the country. I just strongly believe that a US company should have all of their offices in the US! Often times it is very difficult to understand what they are saying because of their accent.

I bring this up because I experienced this twice in a few days. Tonight I was online and used one of those clean up your slow PC companies. After purchasing it you have to call a number to activate. I called the number and I am pretty sure I was routed to India.

It was so hard to try and figure out what he was saying to me. I kept having to say "I can't understand what you are saying"! He was polite. After about 10 minutes on the phone he asks me "how old are you"? I said why do you need to know this. He says "you have a very nice voice"! I started to laugh then he asks if I am a housewife! I wasn't sure if this was part of a script or if he was trying to flirt. Oh I forgot.....I have a fan on my desk and of course it was going. He asks me if I was on the rooftop of a building. It took him repeating this several times before I got it. At first I couldn't understand why he was asking me this. I thought maybe he picked up on my frustration and was worried I was going to jump.....if I was on top of a building!! I said "no" I am not on top of a building why are asking me this. He says because I hear a lot of wind! It was my fan!! My husband busted out laughing and had to leave my office!!!

After being on the phone for about a half hour. My genius IT Arabian man realized I had called the wrong company or so he claimed! I only got the number to call after I paid! I ended up just hanging up on him because he kept trying to keep the call going. I then tried the number on the program I downloaded. The lady that I spoke to (who seemed to be in the US) said I also had the wrong company! I then called the phone number on my receipt. They were closed! At that point I was ready to just throw my computer against the wall!

I guess I have had an extremely hard few days. I have been so grouchy and snappy at everyone today. I think my nerves are just shot! My world has been turned upside down! I am trying to adjust to everything! I thought a rush of sugar would help. I got a blizzard from Dairy Queen. It was good but it didn't work....a massage....I think that would help!!!

Well I hope your day goes better then mine!! Lol remember to laugh! It's kept me from "jumping off a rooftop"!!! Lol

Friend me on Facebook at:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

I am also on Twitter and I am excited to say I have 9 followers now.....but I would like more. So then my son will stop laughing and teasing me! Lol
@mywonderMSlife

Thanks for reading my blog.
Christine



Leave a Reply.