Cold season is upon us!! It has hit me like a ton of bricks! I want to get my darn flu shot before my insurance ends at the end of the month. I am up all night coughing and keeping my husband awake. Although he wouldn't get out of bed to go get me a cough drop.... So he deserved to lay awake listening to me cough! Then after you have been coughing for awhile your ribs and head start to hurt. Nose is running, chest congestion and achy all over! This sucks!!!

You know as bad as I feel I am grateful I got the cold instead if my husband. First because his lungs are already screwed up thanks to his old employer IN-N-OUT BURGER! Oh how they will financially pay!! But my second reason is because my husband like many other men....are frickin babies! I feel horrible and have been in bed for most of the day. If it were my husband and had the exact symptoms. He wouldn't be able to walk to get something to drink. He would constantly be sighing and moaning. He would be asking me to do everything for him .....because he would be near death! He may even ask me to help him up off the couch or bed! I am sure he would be slipping in and out of a coma too! I love him dearly but dang he is a frickin baby when he is sick or has any pain.

Funny because if you say my husband he looks like a ruff & tuff mean biker dude! I know he may look tuff and mean but he can be just a teddy bear at times. But GOD please give me the strength to not choke him out when he is sick!

Omg!!! As I said I have been in bed most if the day. My husband just came into our room and actually said....." What's wrong you have been in here all day"! He then says "I am out there cooking dinner". I said I am sick and you should be cooking dinner! He says "oh really"! Lord give me strength!!!! He will expect praise over and over....oh lord! Lol

I am excited to say that I have my 11th Twitter follower!!!!! Yippie!! Now I am looking for my 12th!
��MywonderMSlife

I am also on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

I hope everyone has a blessed weekend! Don't forget to laugh!
Thanks
Christine ��



Leave a Reply.