Picture
My baby!!



It's Halloween time....do kids still trick or treat in your area? It seems like every year less and less come around. I gotta be honest. Some people are strange! People don't really get to know their neighbors anymore. Plus a lot or churches and communities do the "trunk or treat". I am so glad my son stopped wanting to trick or treat when he was 10. I bought him the cutest rooster costume from Costco. It was furry and so adorable. I can still remember us leaving our apartment. He was 9 and it was just he and I. He was wearing his costume. He loved it too. Then some thuggish kids made fun of him as we left to go trick or treating. I remember it seemed like he went from an excited kid to almost ashamed in a split second. It ruined his night and he never went trick or treating again! Kids can be so hurtful to others. I am sorry he was adorable and wore it several times in the house before Halloween.

I think my favorite costume was when he was Robin from Batman and Robin. In the pictures he looks so happy! He was a mummy once. I bought muslin fabric and tore strips and wrapped it around him. I loved those times. The times when he still loved to cuddle up to me to watch TV and would fall asleep. Sometimes he would just come up to me and ask me "mom hold me like a baby"! Ohh how they change when they become teenagers and know everything!

He will be 21 this January. He is just starting to slightly get out of that "I know everything" stage. Just slightly! Lol when I hear him laugh I swear its identical to mine. It makes me laugh more! He has my sense of humor thank heavens.

I hope everyone has a great day!

Find me on Facebook at:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

I am also seeking my 12th Twitter follower!! Come on....follow me please! I get so excited when I check daily and my number went up 1!! My kids laugh at me and say I am a dork! Lol
��MywonderMSlife

Thanks for reading!!!
Christine



Leave a Reply.