I am well aware that I need to loose weight. Just exactly how am I going to do that? I have MS and a heart condition. The MS alone gives me fatigue. Let's add pain, sleeplessness, leaky bladder, constipation and migraines! There are days when I have just enough energy to go from my bed to the couch in my family room. I wonder how many calories that burns!! I try to eat right. First I should mention eating healthier cost a lot more money I have noticed. Buying frozen dinners isn't good but when you have low or no energy the last thing you want to do is cook. I would love to swim but a gym membership is costly. With all the budget cuts there is no place in my town to swim for free. They have even closed the pools at the parks in the summer. Some are filled with dirt. I have tried to take my chubby dog for walks but that didn't work. I wasn't sure which of us was going to pass out first. Picture that!!! A red faced plus sized woman walking (ok he was so excited to be out walking he was pulling me around the park) trying to not look like I was starting to "see the light" walking with my adorable Jack Russle Jake. We looked like the poor dog in the movie The Grinch That Stole Christmas. That small dog trying to pull that over loaded sley. Ya thats what we looked like. Plus it's too hot outside now. (thank heavens) So just how are we seriously going to get exercise? Am I going to walk circles around my dinning room table? Ya right it would be like musical chairs. Every few chairs I would sit down!
What do some of you do for exercise? Please if you have suggestions that those of us with serious MS issues can excerise please let me know. I would love to let everyone no.
Today when I got out of the shower I looked in the mirror. I normally do not do this as it tends to lower my self esteem. For some crazy reason I looked in the mirror. I was not sure who that person was!! I quickly thought ....oh good lord There is a stranger in my bathroom! Isn't it strange when you envision yourself a certain way or size. Like when someone takes your picture and you look at it in disbelief. I feel I have a condition just the opposite of someone struggling with anorexia. People with anorexia look at themselves and see and feel fat. I see and feel thin! That is until someone bursts that bubble and takes s picture or like today I looked in the mirror while naked! I know I can not be the only one in the world that does this. I believe there is a skinny woman inside me but sadly the fat woman bullies her and keeps her away!

I hope my story some of you could relate. If not then at least you may have laughed! Have a wonderful day!

To keep our brains active... Here's the trivia.

Trivia: Yesterday's answer: The name of a young oyster is called a spat. How many of you Googled that?

Today's question: which of these animals gives birth to a cub?
A) Hyena
B) Opossum
C) Gerbal
D) Spider
2/23/2013 04:09:54 pm

i luv to read your posts they sound alot like what i go through everyday with this terrible ms disease have a great night my dear ms facebook friend

Reply



Leave a Reply.