Adventurous New Years Eve.

It first started out when my next door neighbor a Ceres Firefighter came and rang my door bell. His half brother Jordan was in my home. He was telling us about his first day of work. My son went to the door and told Jordan it was his brother. My son opened the door and the firefighter Billie stepped into my home grabbed his brother by his shirt and threw him into my front door. Then then drug him out and proceeded to toss him into my garage door over and over. I jumped up and called 911. I went out after him. Billie is about a foot taller and 125 pounds more than Jordan. I was worried what he would do in there house. I didn't find Jordan outside but Billie (firefighter) was. I told him I had called the police and I was going to press charges against him. He says for what. Apparently he may have passed a firefighters exam but knew nothing about the laws in California. I was pissed. I shouted across our grass at him. I said its against the law for you to put your hands on ANYONE! He says I can't disabling my kid. I said he's not you kid he is your 19 year old half brother! And no you can't! I just went off on this fool. I said you have a lot to learn about raising a child especially a teenager. Ignoring and isolating another person isn't the way to punish them. Showing him some positivity instead of constantly just negative after negative!

Police showed up and it was BS! I was told and I will quote the officer " in order for it to have been domestic violence the two involved had to have been in an intimate relationship"! I knew he was full of it. In fact I looked it up after they left and the CA law states what the officer said but then continues on saying or people who co-habitat. Billie should have been arrested on domestic violence. Two witnesses and Jordan's shirt was ripped. We told Jordan he can come live here any time.

Then after all that about an hour later my husband comes to me and says let's go for a drive. It was around 11 pm. So Doug, Jordan and myself went for a drive. We drove around for about 15 minutes. As we came around the corner to our house I say a lady running with a sweater and her purse and she was crying almost screaming. I immediately stopped my car. I asked her if she was ok or needed help. She cryied and said "I just want to get home to my kids"! I asked her if she wanted a ride. She said yes. I was so grateful we came around that corner at that exact time she needed help. I am glad we found her and got her home safely. It scares me what could have happened to her if we hadn't stopped. A lot of weird people out there. She said she was just going to run home. She was crying and did most of the way in the car. She just kept saying GOD bless us. I told her everything would be ok.
It feels so good to stop and help other people who need our help. I will help anyone I feel is being abused, hurt or just needs my help. I do not care what the costs may be my husband says. Like running after my big next door neighbor. I just feel that even though I am sick if he wants to hit or punch someone then he can try that on me! See I am not gonna take it like his small brother! I may not win....but I am gonna get a few good ones in! Plus my husband would pull him off me....at gun point! The police would get here quicker too!

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

I hope everyone has a great Wednesday.
Thanks
Christine



Leave a Reply.