Ok I am really upset! I just read on Facebook from a fellow MS'er that her food stamp are being cut from $200.00 to $15.00 a month!!!!
Frankly this pisses me off!! I am sick and tired of hearing fellow MS'ers struggling for basic needs! We are sick and can not work! How are people going to survive?

How about we cut off all the welfare recipients that seem to be "lifetimers" on the system! Lets mandate drug tests in order to receive any type of government assistance! I was on welfare for a few years while I recovered from my heart condition. As soon as my doctor said I was healthy enough to work. I happily found a job. I struggled raising my son without any child support or government assistance. I busted my ass working my way up and earned a great living before MS struck me.

We as MS'ers need to stand up and contact our politicians to make changes. No one that is elderly or disabled should ever struggle for medicines, food and shelter! It's just a screwed up system if I can get better benefits and free, plus subsidized housing, cash and food stamps all if I just get pregnant again!

I'll tell you what our system is screwed up! Lets band together and start making changes! We can all sit by and wait for someone else to hopefully makes changes for us.....or we can get off our butts and make changes NOW!

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

Thanks
Christine



Leave a Reply.