Constipation....why does it make you gassier? It seems like the more constipated I am the worse my gas gets. I can't even get up and take a few steps without having "fart-booster"! My husband says the farts boost my walk! It's really bad. I get up to walk and with each step I am saying excuse me...excuse me!!
Can someone explain to me why the longer your constipation stays inside the worse the gas smells? Sometimes it's bad enough to gag myself! It obviously wants to come out because it keeps leaking odors! It's like it wants to just keep letting you know "hey your still full of it"!
I am so tired of being a gas bag!! Are any of you gas bags too?

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

I am on Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

Thank you and I hope you have a wonderful day!
Cammie Owens
11/27/2012 12:51:33 am

Hey! I'm an RN! Gas is produced by drinking from straws, drinking carbonated drinks, chewing gum, or eating certain foods that have gas producing enzymes such as beans, onions, or cabbage. There are other foods. It is quite possible that the such food causing you gas is also contributing to your constipation. When feces sits in the large intestines too long the water is absorbed from it and it becomes a hard mass to pass. Because the guy has bacteria and our food has bacteria when the food "rots" in the gut it stinks.

Reply



Leave a Reply.