Tonight my husband and I went out on a date night. We don't venture out often. We are more of a take out and TV kind of people. So I did my hair and make-up I know shocking! We went out to dinner first. As soon as we got there of course I had to go straight to the bathroom. Damn leaky weak bladder! We went out with my brother and his wonderful wife. After we ate dinner I was unaware that we were now going to walk the two blocks to The Gallo Center. Ok let me explain something. I was fine in the restaurant. I mean I wasn't sweating! Which is quite amazing to me. I was wearing shoes with a maybe half inch heel. For someone with MS that's a disaster waiting to happen. On top of that you expect my fat butt to walk 2 blocks in these shoes after eating dinner! It was quite a site. My poor husband and his bad lungs and me in my shoes walking. We were both trying not to look so winded! We didn't want to look like we were that out of shape. Sadly we are!!

We arrive after our brisk walk. Now I am frickin hot! I was winded and sweating! There I was at The Gallo Center. Surrounded by all these people who were dressed as if they were going to a celebrity cocktail party. I must have stood out like a sore thumb. It may have been that I was fanning myself as I was dabbing sweat off my face. I know....SEXY! Lol

So we go and take our seats as the comedy show is about to start. My husband was mad because I made him sit by the stranger. She was a big girl too. My husband said she was putting off heat! Maybe it was coming from me? The show starts and I am finally able to stop fanning myself. The show was funny. It was nice to be out and laughing. I must say one major problem was my husband kept silently burping! I don't know how much garlic was on his food at dinner but I know it was dreadfully horrific for me to keep getting wafts! Every time I smelled it I just wanted to jump up and tell "stop frickin burping"! It was hard to enjoy the show because I didn't know when the next bullet would be shot! To make matters worse. I tell my husband your burps were killing me in there. He then tells me that he didn't want the people behind or to the side to smell it so when he burped he blew it towards me! I smacked his arm! I said you could have killed me and I have no life insurance! Lol I think he was doing it on purpose because I made him sit by the stranger. Well I clearly got the raw end of the stick! I told him he better sleep with his head towards the wall tonight! Lol

I hope you have a great day! Remember to laugh. I hope I made you laugh a little.

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

I am on Twitter to! I have 10 followers and I am excited every time I get another follower. Make my day and be my 11th!
@mywonderMSlife

Thank
Christine

pam
11/14/2012 09:33:48 am

ohhh my God- Christine, I fell over the chair laughing at your burping post. Still laughing so hard I have tears. haha My husband would have blew his burps my way too. But with us, it happens to be his stinky feet. If we go out it's his stinky shoes that I have to constantly spray with Fabreeze. The burps are funnier though. :) hahaha

Reply



Leave a Reply.