Picture
This is what my chair felt like!

My husband and I went out to dinner with my brother and his fantastic wife. It was nice to have a date night. It's been too long since we had one. It was at a restaurant that hosts beer tastings with 5 course meals. I am not a drinker. I will taste the beers. I smell them first. Some of the beers have a strong odor. These ones I learned are much to bitter for my liking. I learned after a few sour-puss faces and hands flailing the air! They all think its hilarious when its too bitter for me and this happens. They all just crack up laughing and ask me to do it again!
The food is always fantastic. We have gone once before to one of their Beer Tasting events. They have them about every two months. Like I said I am not a drinker I just go for the food! Last nights was an Oktoberfest celebration. Don't ask me what beers we tasted. In my opinion 2 were ok and the rest I didn't like.

Now the food was screaming! First we had a soft pretzel bun with bratwurst and a great grainy mustard to dip it in. It was delicious! Then we had sweet potato fry's. I have never like sweet potato fry's but these were good. Then we had gourmet Mac-n-cheese. It had bleu cheese, cheddar cheese, Alfredo sauce and bacon in it. Everything is better with bacon! Oh my goodness was it good! Then came the pork chop. It was on a bone. Not a fan of meats still on the bone. I do not buy any meat on a bone! I cut it and took the half with no bone. It was on a bed a mashed potatoes. I don't know what all was in these mashed potatoes. All I knew was I wanted a pot full of them. Must have had a ton of butter, cream and maybe sour cream too. Oh man I wish I had some right now. They didn't even need a gravy or salt & pepper. Perfect the way they were. Sorry am I making you hungry? Lol then finally for desert we had well they called it something strange but it an oatmeal cookie baked in this tiny tin with a tiny scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. It was great it was just TINY! Funny I could have all the beer I wanted but one TINY desert for two to share. I thought it was a quarter serving for one! Lol I love my sweets!

Okay this was a 2 1/2 hour thing. The chairs were just wooden! I swear I thought my lady parts were going numb! The guy behind me was sitting so close to my chair. I couldn't move. Finally it was over but we all just sat there talking. I just wanted to stand up. Lady parts were begging to get my big ass off this wooden chair. It was hurting as if it had suffocated! Grateful we decided to leave. Oh it never felt so good to stand upright in my life. The blood was again flowing through the veins in my lady parts! When we walked outside the air had a sewer like odor to it. I leaned in towards my husband and say "boy it smells like s#%$ out here". He says "oh sorry I just went in my pants"! (He was joking he does not wear diapers! Lol) I replied "ohh great cause I am leaking in my pad right now"! He looks at me and we bust up laughing! It's great that my husband can also laugh with me through the good times and the leaky times!

I hope you all have a great day!

Follow me on Twitter! I need more followers! Lol
@mywonderMSlife
Christine
9/28/2012 02:29:38 pm

Frick'n hilarious!

Reply



Leave a Reply.