Do you take care of other people? Even though you are sick? I do and today it has gotten to me. I am feeling tired of it all resting on my shoulders. Bills, cleaning, laundry and making sure everyone has what they need. At times in order to ensure everyone else has what they need I go without. I am sure some of you do the same. Tonight I just wish it was all off my shoulders for awhile. Sometimes I feel like I am a wife and his mother. I hate having to be the adult all the time! Do any of you feel that way? I just want to run away with my dog. I would love to see how they can survive without me!

I think people forget we are sick because we try to forget we are. I try to forget it so I don't dwell on it and get stressed out over it. Maybe being strong is allowing others to take advantage of me. No one helps me clean, mop, laundry or worry about how everything will be paid for. I just know from experience that my husband goes not deal well with any change. He can not go to work and then help me around the house. I know this and have dealt with doing it alone for 7 years. Normally I handle it fine. Today I think the build up of frustration has gotten to me.

So what do you do when your stressed and frustrated? Do you ever feel like you tolerate more then you should because we are sick? Are we afraid if we push it they may leave us? I know I have felt this way before. I just feel that before I got sick and was able to work I could speak up more. Am I alone in this feeling or do you feel this way too?

Let me know your thoughts on this!

Have a great day and remember to laugh!

Also follow me on Twitter!
@mywonderMSlife
caril
9/29/2012 07:56:18 am

I go away for a few days to a week alone. It's the only way I can handle the stress

Reply
Evelyn
9/29/2012 02:22:50 pm

I know exactly how u feel. I live with my boyfriend & my mom, my boyfriend was born with Cerable Palsy. He is not able to walk and has dificulty with his left arm. Once his nurse that works 10 hours a day leaves. Guess who takes care of him "me". He is a wonderful man. I wouldn't change him for the world. He is a fighter. Just when u think u have it rough, their is unfourtionetly other people that are worse then u. Well my mom she has high blood pressure that had a live threating operation from that. Please excuse my spelling. My mom made it threw the operatin, just she is not 100%. Sooo guess how helps her "me". She also has a nurse but she only comes for an hour. Sooo I know exactly how you feel.

Reply



Leave a Reply.