Coughing, not sleeping and falling!
I haven't posted in few days. I have been sick. I lay awake all night coughing and coughing. I have tried just about every type of cough medicine that's out there. Sure they stop my cough for 10- 15 minutes so unless I drink an entire bottle I don't see any cough medicine helping to stop my cough. I am so tired or coughing! I have tried sinus meds, cold meds and severe cold meds. I know I am not in need of an antibiotic because my phlegm hasn't changed colors.

So we had a garage sale Saturday. I was bending down to pick up some items that my husband had placed under a table. I squatted down. I tried to get up but with all my strength I couldn't pull myself up. Thankfully my husband was right there to grab me so I didn't hit the cement. Later on that day I was inside my house. I bent down to grab some books. I squatted again. This time I was alone in my hallway. I tried with everything I had to pull myself up. I couldn't. It was as if my lower legs have no strength. I was so scared! I fell backwards. I hit my head on the floor and it also knocked the wind out of me. I laid there I couldn't catch my breathe. I was so scared. The only thing i saw was my sweet dog beside me. He looked very scared! i have never seen him look this way before. I felt like a fat roach stuck on its back, but I couldn't breathe. I could shout for help cause I couldn't breathe. It took about 10 minutes to catch my breathe. Then like a beached whale I rolled over and crawled to my bedroom. I crawled to my knees then onto my bed. I learned I can no longer squat down. Shoot my vitamin D in low I don't want to fall and break a hip or a bone. Who will do the laundry, the shopping and the cleaning in my house? Maybe the "laundry fairy" , "shopping fairy" and "cleaning fairy" that my family thinks does it now!! LOL

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

I hope you have a great Wednesday.
Thanks,
Christine



Leave a Reply.