Picture
Time machine!
Do you ever wish you could go back in time? If so where would you want to go back to? I have thought about this. At times I would say yes and other times I would say no.

I would not want to go back in time because I did not enjoy most of my life. I am happy now. Sometimes I think I would like to go back in time to be a better mother. What I mean is be the kind of mother I wasn't. A mother that played games, got more involved in his school and homework. I was more focused on my job and working my way up the ladder. I was trying to prove to myself I would not end up like my mother did. I was a loving mother I just made some big mistakes. Mistakes that have effected my sons life.

If I was able to go back it would be to make sure my son did better in school and enjoyed school. His life would be totally different. I struggle with his choices being my fault. Don't get me wrong he is a loving, caring son. I just would have felt better if he had finished high school and went on to college. I worry all the time if I died tonight he would not be able to survive and may end up homeless. This is my biggest fear.

I wish I had more patience and had learned to communicate differently. Growing up I learned the way to communicate was to yell. It is something I am trying to change about myself. I saw my mother scream and drive my father away. I worry I am following in my mothers foot steps. I love my mother but the last thing I want to do is end up being like her.

I guess if I could have the option to go back to being a child and have a different up bringing. I would give it serious thought. It's like a catch 22. I feel I am a wonderful woman who is compassionate and caring. All the things that happened in my life have made me the person I am today. Maybe this is why GOD doesn't give us this choice. We have free will and make the choices we make for a reason. One day we will completely understand why we did what we did. Until then I guess we need to stop second guessing the choices we made.

You can find me on Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

I am also on Twitter. Follow me!!
@mywonderMSlife

Have a blessed day everyone!
Remember....
“Only God can move mountains, but faith and prayer can move God.”

Thanks,
Christine



Leave a Reply.