Do you exercise your brain daily? We need to to keep our neurons active. I play a ton of games on my phone everyday. I play hangman, crosswords and much more. You know when I think about it my phone is really for playing games and posting my blog. Ohh texting too!

When a part of the brain is injured through MS it's important to continue to work the brain and build new connections among neurons around the injured site. This helps keep the brain evolving to help compensate for the deficit.

This can be done with by playing games. You can play checkers, a board game, word games or even playing a musical instrument. A variety of activities is the best stimulation.

Below is a link to an article of the top ten websites for brain exercises.

http://longevity.about.com/od/mentalfitness/tp/braintrain.htm

So after reading my blog go play a game! Don't forget to laugh too!

I can be found on Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

I can also be found on Twitter
@mywonderMSlife

Have a great day!
Thanks
Christine



Leave a Reply.