First I want to share this. Yesterdays topic i received several comments from my readers. it made me realize that I am not alone. It is unfortunate that their are so many of us that feel overwhelmed. I wish there was something I could do to help everyone. No one should ever feel overwhelmed and at their wits end. One reader told me reading my blog was a highlight of her day. She has a chance to laugh and forget just for a moment. This touched me deeply. This is the reason I started my blog. To help people learn to laugh more.
I received this joke from one of my readers Cindy B.
If I knew having multiple sclerosis was gonna be like this... I would have stopped when I had singular sclerosis!

I am so tired of having periods! I started when I was 9 so enough!! 34 years is too many years! I am over it! I assume I am getting close to menopause because my periods are showing up every 3 weeks. A couple months ago I was having bad ones. I became anemic. Lately much better but a real pain in my butt!

As I have said before I have to wear a pee pad and a period pad. One on top of the other. It is bad enough to have the bulk of a pee pad then add a maxi pad on top. I feel like I am wearing a folded hand towel in my underwear! Almost every time I go to the bathroom I have to peal off the maxi pad because urine and a maxi pad do not mix! Even if you are wearing deodorant maxi pads it still omits a strong odor of ammonia! The ammonia is so strong that if anyone passed out around me. If smelling salts are not available I can quickly tear off my ammonia period pad and save them! Can you just picture that....? Someone passes out and I waddle over with my bulky pads and plop out my period pad and stick under their nose. They wake up to find I saved them but they have my pad stuck under their nose! That video could win on TV! Lol

I asked my husband to get me more maxi pads when he went to the store. He normally has never complained. Today he tells me that he will loose a little "manhood" if he does! So I tell him specifically what kind to buy. Apparently he was not listening! He comes back with maxi pads with wings! REALLY! We have been married for 8 + years now. In all that time I have never bought maxi pads with wings! I wanted to say take them back but I didn't! So now how am I going to wrap a frickin maxi with wings around my pee pad? The frickin wing is not long enough to reach my underwear. If I cut the wings off it may cause leaks out the side! Gee thanks honey!!! So as I lay in bed finishing my blog. I am wearing my pee pad with two frickin maxis with wings. The first one the wings are stuck to the side of the pee pad and the other one (added for length for extra protection) is stuck flat to my underwear! What a sight I am! I hope I don't fly off with my wings! Did I say thanks honey!

Have a wonderful day! Thank you all for reading my blog and laughing with me!

Follow me on Twitter!
@mywonderMSlife



Leave a Reply.