My husband and I have been going through a lot the past few weeks. It has been harder for me because I wasn't speaking to my mother and two sisters. It was the hardest thing I have ever had to do. I just couldn't handle drama anymore and I couldn't stand by them with a choice they were making.

i had to call my sister Kim about an issue with my mother and other sister. That was about a week ago. Last night emailed me to see if I was ok. I was crying when we got off the phone last week. It was strange. No one has my cell number. She was emailing me but it was appearing on my phone as a text message but without her cell number. It was strange. I talked to her via email and told her what was going on with my husbands health. I was crying because I miss them all very much.
Then today in the mail I got another letter from my mom. I was crying when I read her letter. I broke down and called my mother. We talked and it was nice. I missed talking to her!

It broke my heart to walk away from them but I had to. I know life is short and I should forgive and forget. I am going to try. It just hurts too much to stay away. Now my other sister that's another story! She will have to apologize to my husband and myself for what she did.

My husband said he was happy I have spoken to my mom and sister. I may go see my mom tomorrow. I have missed her. It's been about 6 months.

I am telling you this in hopes that you won't forgive a family member who has hurt you. I thought I was standing up for what was right...which I was but it was hurting my heart! So if your missing someone call them! Life is too short and standing on top of that soap box can be lonely.

I am on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter: @mywonderMSlife

Thanks for reading it means a lot to me. I hope you all have a blessed day.
Thanks
Christine



Leave a Reply.