Thanksgiving is almost here! What are your families plans for the holiday? My family and I are going to my brothers house. My husband is cooking the turkey. He is going to brine it again. It was fantastic last year. He will make his stuffing and he is making stuffed mushrooms. I am going to try out a new receipt of maple yams with caramelized onions and bacon. Plus I am making my cream cheese banana bread. My son wants me to make my famous orange cream cheese sugar cookies too. Everyone loves them but they take so long to make and bake then ice. We will see. Otherwise I will make for Christmas for sure!

I love Thanksgiving time. It's cool outside. I love the smell of fireplaces going. The leaves falling. (Just not on my lawn) the holiday season is just wonderful. People seem nicer to others. Maybe because its not hot outside! Lol I know I am less grouchy when its cooler! Lol

Well what ever your family goes and what ever your traditions are. I hope you all have a blessed Thanksgiving.

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter: @mywonderMSlife

Thank you all so much,
Christine



Leave a Reply.