Wow I can't believe I have not told you the story of Leonard. I met Leonard in 1986 in Pensacola, Fl. My good friend Candace who reads this has met him.

I was 18 and had just gotten out of high school. My mother and younger sister (the one who slept with my ex) and myself moved from Pace, FL to Pensacola, FL. We moved into an apartment. This is where I also met my close friend Candace.

Leonard lived in the complex with a guy he worked with. I can not remember his name. We called him Vietnam because I think he talked about it a lot. He wasn't old enough to have been there. So I am not sure why he talked about it all the time.
Anyway let me start off by describing Leonard. He was not tall. I am 5'8 so he must have been 5'6 or so. He was biracial. He was very pale but had quite an Afro. Maybe he was using his hair to make himself look taller? He was a thin man. At the time I thought he was nice. Not very attractive but he seemed kind.

We met one night at the pool. I guess you could say we started to date. My mother didn't care for him much. Which looking back I think made me want to spend more time with him. I left Florida in June of that year.

Leonard had wrote me a few letters. One day out of the blue he calls me on the phone. He claims to miss and love me. He tells me he wants to come to California to be with me. It must be around 8 months after I left.
I was sharing an apartment with my older sister and mother.

I can not remember how he got to California but I am guessing Greyhound. He was there for two days before problems came up. My older sister came to me and said She kept catching Leonard staring at her. He was making her very uncomfortable. I mentioned it to him. Thinking he would quickly say she was mistaken. Well that's not what he said. His exact words to me were "I can stare because there is nothing wrong with fantasizing"! I was shocked and sickened. In what world did this fool think telling his girlfriend that he was fantasizing about her sister? Oh boy I sure can pick them can't I!

The next day I told him to leave. He said he had no money. I said not my problem! Unbeknownst to me he called my mother. He asked for a ride to the freeway and some money. She gave him 40.00 and dropped him off at an on-ramp by the freeway. The last she saw him he was standing on the on-ramp trying to hitch hike!

I was so glad he was gone and out of my life. About three weeks later I received a call from a bail bondsman. I don't know how they got my number but he did. Apparently Leonard didn't want to come see me. I was just convenient. He had jumped bail! Yes that's right!!! I was harboring a fugitive! They wouldn't tell me what he was wanted for but said they could send me one of his wanted posters! This was just too much!

So you ask "we'll what did you do"? I told them exactly where this fool had just mailed me a letter from. Yep!!!! I sang like a canary! Teach that fool to use me and fantasize about my sister! They picked him up and I have never seen or heard from him again. I never got the wanted poster in the mail. I still don't know what he was wanted for. Creepy still to this day!

I am proof that GOD watches over fools! I was quite foolish! I can laugh now at how stupid I was back then. I try to forget about times when I was foolish. Wouldn't you?? Lol

Have a great day!! Have you laughed today?
Christine
Candace Caprara
9/26/2012 10:13:01 pm

OMG! I thought he was mexican??? LOL I have had some LOSERS as well!!!
DWIGHT

Reply



Leave a Reply.