Well believe it or not my husband was fired today! For such a big multi-million dollar company. They have made so many irresponsible choices. My husband worked for In-N-Out Burger. Some of you may not have heard of them. They are family owned. They have around 230 stores in California, Arizona, Nevada, and now two or three in Texas. In-N-Out Burger claims to be a Christian company. On the bottom of their cups they have John 3:16.

To me a Christian company should admit when they made a mistake. For goodness sakes due to the negligence of managers issuing paint products they knew nothing about. My husband now has lungs that are 90 years old, severe COPD and Asthma due to chemical exposure.

Instead of admitting they made a mistake and make it right. They chose to maliciously harass and retaliate against my husband. As if it wasn't hard enough on him to continue to work. They immediately put him under a microscope. They ended up firing him because he had administration time on his time card. This is what they put down if they were straightening their company van up, washing it, getting an oil change, ect. So they came at my husband and basically interrogated him for two hours. Asking him questions like, ok on January 12, 2012 at 8:30am you had 15 minutes of admin time. What were you doing???? My husband nor any other employee was ever told to write down specifics. Since my husband couldn't remember 10 1/2 months ago what he did That was an admin task. They claim he stole and fired him. All just bullshit. They have only added fuel to our lawsuits. Now we will have a wrongful termination and harassment suits to go with the other two.

My husband worked for them for over 8 years. It is amazing how quickly a dedicated employee with great reviews. Can end up like this. It's funny that on his termination letter they actual say...."we value honesty and integrity and rely on each of our associates to except responsibility for their actions". REALLY!!! I guess IN-N-OUT BURGER is one of those companies that is a "do as I say and not as I do" kind of "Christian" company. They need to take their own words and follow them. TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO MY HUSBAND! That is what they preach...I guess they just need to learn how to practice what they preach!

I hope if you are reading this blog that you no longer give business to IN-N-OUT BURGER! Until they step up and do the right thing!

Have a great Saturday everyone.
Thanks
Christine
Brian Berry
10/13/2012 12:36:14 am

Christine, I am so sorry... I had a state government job years before MS. I got caught in a simular situation but I was not fired. My Dad shared something he had sone for years. He kept a CYA(cover your ass) journal. I changed jobs to another public servant position and carried that practice with me. I wrote down everything. After 14 years with that job and just prior to MS something came up and I pulled the book for that month and time and infront of the members of the Board of Education began answering their questions. No one knew I had any form of records like that and where my superior had brought complaints against me it was thrown back into his face. He was repreminded(spl) and I was promoted. A co-worker told this man that had no scruples... "I hope I live one day longer than you because I am gonna s**t on your grave. Well this man had a stroke and lived several years blind and major difficulty walking. He died two years ago and the man who made that statement is still alive but he didn't get the opportunity to carry out his threat. I wish you and your husband the best. Nothing happens that goes un noticed. They may not get judgement while on this earth but there will be a judgement in the end and all will be revealed. You don't need stress wih MS. Hugs... Brian

Reply



Leave a Reply.