Headaches & Migraines
I am so sick of Neurologists telling me that MS does NOT cause headaches or migraines! They are fill of crap! I have had MS for 7 years now. In that 7 years I have had more migraines and headaches then all my previous years combined. In fact when I first was diagnosed with MS it was because I lost my eyesight in both eyes from optic-neuritis. Which by the way caused the most horrific eye pain and migraines until each eye went blind. The pain was right up there with child birth....well maybe it was worse because it lasted 6 days. 6 days of the worst migraine pain ever! It felt like my head was in a vice! I was only in labor for 8 painful hours! I have also been told that lesions on the brain do not cause headaches or migraines. I do not believe that. How can it not?

Do you experience headache and migraines? What has your Neurologist told you about this? Please let me know. I am interested in knowing what you have been told about this.

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

I hope you have a great day!!
Thanks
Christine
Estefana
1/2/2013 03:35:38 pm

I have also been told there is no correlation. I was diagnosed because I had a headache for over a month with no relief and did an MRI. I am currently going on 8 days of a migraine and have already been to the ER with no relief. I am sick of it!!!!

Reply
rand jones
1/4/2013 11:37:36 am

i was put on nedruoton and teatrol that helped me with intense pains in my head it knocked me on myt knees so much pain ! dr said worse than bein in labor bless you women who go through labor !!

Reply



Leave a Reply.