Are you having a bad day? How do you deal with the stress? I am having a stressful crappy day! I feel like I am about to snap!

As some of you know my husband was seriously injured at work. For 4 years he used a paint product that when mixed it releases isocyanates.
When your not taught how to properly protect yourself and given the proper respirator. A person ends up with severely damaged lungs!

Doctors released my husband back to work. As long as he had the proper respirator. We have an attorney and are moving forward to protect my husband and the other employees. Only my husband has been given the proper respirator.

So needless to say his employer seems to riding my husband. He had a two hour meeting today. They had 24 times he had gotten home (GPS) and was still working. It's put in as admin. So back in January they were expecting my husband to know on that day what admin work did you do! REALLY! That was 10 months ago!

Then after several attempts of trying to get ahold of the labor commissioner. I got a return call today. The snippy worker informs me that they claim they mailed us a court date and we didn't show up. REALLY!! We NEVER got any type of correspondence from them!!!!

They told me I would have to sue them civilly now. Ohh no I contacted my local Congressman and my local Senators office. The Senators office will call labor commissioner in the morning!

This is the stressful day I am having! I sure hope it gets better!

I am on Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

I am on Twitter to...follow me...please! Lol
@mywonderMSlife



Leave a Reply.