Picture
Leaks like my bladder!!!


Incontinence!!! I have had it! I am 43 years old....how bad is my bladder going to get in 20 years??? I guess I will be a urine smelling, sweat mess! At this point a catheter and a urine bag sounds better.

My husband and I had some errands to run. Anytime I step of of my house I pray I won't urinate or poop on myself while in a store or in my car....AGAIN! Well I guess that was too much to ask! Half way into our errands my bladder started having spasms. Sometime I can cross my legs and like "pinch it off ". I am sitting in the car crossing my legs and fidgeting around while breathing as if I am giving birth. HEHEHE!
My husband comes out of the bank. I was driving. We had one stop to make. The grocery store. I tell my husband I have to go home first. Even though I was trying my best to hold it all in. My bladder had its own agenda. It was leaking and leaking! Thank heavens that incontinence pads are absorbent! My bladder has testing the limits of my pad. I felt as if I had gotten taller sitting down due to the swelling of my pad.

We pull into the garage and it seems as if my bladder had stopped cramping and leaking. My husband decides to wait in the car. I slide out of the seat and stand up. With a huge gush my bladder seemed to have exploded! Urine gushed all over the garage floor. My husband just looked at me and said "wow"! I waddled into the house with a super soaked pad between my legs! That thing must have weighed 3 pounds! I was thinking they should make something like a diaphragm. A frisby looking thing we could attach to catch urine. Then we wouldn't have to buy expensive incontinence products. We could just dump it when it was full. Sounds like a good idea right??? Lol

I hope you all have a wonderful Saturday! I am going on a date night with my husband and my brother and sister in law to a comedy show. We are going to see Anjelah Johnson. Dinner and a comedy show. I guess I better stop drinking fluids right now! Lol

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

I am also on Twitter!!!! I am looking for my 11th follower! Lol
@mywonderMSlife

Thanks
Christine
Katelyn
10/21/2012 08:20:11 am

I am a 34 year old girl who is just experiencing severe incontinence issues for the first time. this story really helped brighten up my day!

Reply



Leave a Reply.