It is very important that we keep our brains active. When part of the brain is injured through MS, stroke or another disease. It is important to work the brain to develop new connections among neurons around the injuries site. This helps keep the brain evolving to help compensate for the deficit.
This can be done with exercises ( traditional rehabilitation), as well as playing checkers, the board game operation, taking dance lessons, word games or playing a musical instrument or similar activities that work the brain. A wide variety of activities is the best stimulation. I love working on puzzles like crosswords, sudoku, matching/ memory games. As you can see my phone is really used for all the games I play. Ohh I love playing hang man too! Boy do I kick butt in that one. With my phone I play these games against people in London, Austrialia and all over the US. It is not just fun but I have met several friends.
If you don't have s cell phone to play the games I am talking about but you have a computer. I reccomend playing games on Pogo.com it's free and has a lot of games to choose from. You can always just do it "old school way" and buy a crossword puzzle book at the grocery store. No matter which way you prefer just do it and exercise your brain everyday. It will help!!
Oh maybe I should add a trivia question at the end of the daily blog.
Trivia question:
Who has more bones a cat or a human?

Check back tomorrow for the answer. See if your right....don't you jump over to find the answer on google!!! Lol
Have a great Wednesday and remember to laugh!



Leave a Reply.