Picture
I swear this is what I am thought as!

Are you a parent or step parent? I swear my husband and seem to only fight about the kids. I get emailed every night my step sons current school grade. It shows all the assignments and if he did them or not. My step son is VERY smart. I made a lot of mistakes with my son when he was in school. I have learned from that. I want to make sure he gets good grades. I want him to graduate high school. My biggest mistake in my life was not showing my son that school was very important and he needed to get good grades and graduate.

It seems like anytime I say something about my step sons grades or anything. My husband will either right then bring up something about my son or come back at me later. I swear at times he is just "tit for tat" kinda thing. Yes I am tuff on my step son. My son tried everything so I learned to believe nothing a teenager says. I just don't want my step son to struggle in life like my son. My husband just thinks I am riding his butt and don't do that to my son. Both my son and step son will tell you I favor the other one! It's tough and I swear one day I am taking my dog and running away! So who has a place for me? Lol

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

Have a great day!
Christine



Leave a Reply.