Picture
My favorite flowers Gerber Daisys
I know a lot of you may have or have had problems getting social security disability. In California we have state disability. This lasts up to a year of benefits. You must exhaust all funds. Otherwise they will deny you. My application was held up because there was less than 50.00 left of available funds. I had to go back reapply for state disability. Wait for the benefit to be paid and released. Then I could continue with my application for SSD. I was a joke. It was just away for them to put off my claim for a little longer. I applied 6 months before I had exhausted my state disability. I knew it would be a lengthy process. I had to go visit a doctor make that two doctors. A cardiologist and a psychologist. Both appointment were very brief. The exam was quite a joke. The psychologists was worse. I remember thinking these people are really doctors? It's in there hands if I am sick enough? Our government seemed to pick the doctors that were going to be the cheapest. They felt like ambulance chasers!
After about another six months I received a letter saying I was denied. I was so upset. I had so many attacks from blind to wheelchair bound and migraines that left me in bed. Our government was telling me I was not sick enough. I was mad!
A friend of my husbands had a friend that used to work for social security. He left because he was sickened by all the people he had to deny. He is not an attorney but he knows the games and policies that SSD uses. He lives in Tennessee. It does not matter if the person or attorney lives in another state. The rules for SSD are the same. He sent me a form specific to MS. It was a form both my doctor and I both filled out. He told me to include a letter from my husband discribing what my life was like now. He does everything an attorney does. If he takes your case and you have a court case he flys in. I was blessed and I was approved this time around.
It was a scary time. I couldn't work and we needed an income from me. It's a situation too many people are in or have been in. It's disgusting that we work hard and pay into the system. Then we are treated like we're trying to get something for nothing.
If anyone would like the phone number for Ted who helped me please send me a message. I will gladly give you his number. If anyone needs help with applying or filing an appeal I will help you too. I have helped a friends friend here.

I hope you all have a wonderful day! Don't forget to laugh!

Trivia:
Answer from the other day. Question was wild alligators are found in two places. The US and ? The answer is China.

Today's question: What are the top 10 best non-chocolate candies?



Leave a Reply.