Ok I am alive!! I am still weak but I am getting stronger by the day.
Wow this entire experience has been bad! I learned the the BIG difference between private health insurance like I used to have Kaiser and the Medicare health insurance in have now. So I will start with my cardiologist told me to go to the ER to be admitted. Sounds simply. With my previous insurance I would simply go to hospital to admitting and be admitted. I have had this insurance since 1996.

My hips and legs were in severe pain and I could barely walk. We drove up to the ER entrance. My husband went inside to get a wheel chair for me. He came out and said sorry honey he couldn't find one. I also had to pee really bad. He helps me out of the car and he turns around and I hold onto his shoulders. We walk slowly. I am crying because the pain hurts in my hips plus I am now uncontrollably urinating all over myself and the floor with each step. People can clearly see this is happening. I was crying to my husband. He said " how the hell cares what these people think"! We got to the bathroom and I changed. I came out and my husband had found a wheelchair. We wheeled out to the waiting room and to my horror a janitor was mopping up my urine trail! My husband disgusted me and it was as if I had a contagious disease. The seats around me cleared out faster then as if someone has yelled "IMMIGRATION"! In the ER! Lol
husband went

I was confused because even though my doctor had called the hospital and told the I was coming to check in and I had congestive heart failure previous heart condition of cardiomyopathy with an ejection fraction fallen back down to 20%....I had to go through the ER like everyone else here. Yes like the other 85 other people! We got there around 2:30ish . Around 6pm my coughing and breathing became worse. My fingers became numb and I lost the blood flow. I was taken back to the triage nurse. Where they bumped me up to another level. Which would get me back to the ER quicker! While we were waiting we went to have a chest X-ray, blood work and an EKG! When we were finally called to the admitting window I almost lost it when she told me this didn't mean I was being admitted. I still had to now wait to be called back to the ER! I couldn't believe how stupid this entire ordeal was. I wasn't there to visit the ER doctor. I was there to be admitted. Finally we were called back. I was dumped on a gurney and then left alone. After 45 minutes a lady nurse came in and hooked me up to the heart monitor. i told her I had to go to the bathroom. She put on some non-slip socks on my feet. Then when I got back from the restroom she hooked me up to the heart monitor. That was the one and only time we ever saw her. It was like she just just disappeared! Then about an hour later a male nurse came in and was irritated that the lady nurse never put an IV in me. So he put one in. I will continue my story tomorrow. It's too long to read in one day! Lol

Friend me on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/christine.thompson

Twitter:
@mywonderMSlife

I hope everyone has a fantastic day!
Christine


Angela
1/30/2013 12:41:31 pm

Christine I want to thank you and applaud you on your courage. It takes a lot of guts to tell your story. Thank you! I loved reading it. Keep it coming. Hey! You make me want to start a blog. =)
Great job! Hugs to you!

Reply
Jeanne Dasilva
2/14/2013 09:10:06 pm

God Bless you sounds like a really bad experience Im really sorry to hear u had to go through this hugs my dear friend

Reply



Leave a Reply.