It wasn't that hot yesterday so I thought I would venture out to the grocery store at 2am this morning. Aside from the dangerous issue it's very nice out on the roads and in the grocery store. It was me and a handful of stock clerks. Oh ya plus the guy that walked out rather quickly and suspiciously. I was at the register paying when this man exited the store. The bag person says "hmmm I wonder what he was doing", the cashier says "no I wonder what he stole"! I don't blame them I wouldn't run after someone. In today's crazy world you just don't know if they have a gun.
It was my usual sweat feast in the store. I was stupid I wore a sweat shirt. As if that added the finishing touch to my shorts and t-shirt! If it matters the shirts used to be sweat pants which were made into the beautiful shorts. It's strange to me when I see women all dressed up and full make to run to the grocery store. The only way this ever happened to me was if I stopped by the store on the way home from work.
I miss working. I loved it. Plus I had a lot more money back then. New clothes all the time. High heels boy I loved mules. Nothing too high under 2 inches. I am already 5'8 (per hunch back lol) I was a little thinner then too. I have gained about 20 pounds since my permanent vacation. I think that's why I hate asking for help. I was one of those employees that people came to for help. I was good at my jobs and enjoyed most of them. I don't feel useless unless I have to ask for help. I really need to work on that issue. Therapy? No every time I have gone it seems they just want to push another pill down my throat. What happened to therapists that actually wanted to talk about our issues? I wasn't asking to be babied just listen to me. Ok it's getting late (in am for me) I should try to go to sleep. I would like to talk about Social Security Disability next week. Is anyone needing help with this? Please send me a message.
Have a wonderful Friday and remember to laugh.

Trivia:
Yesterday's answer: Octopus blood is blue.
Today's question: Who blinks more babies or adults?
Picture
Just a beautiful picture of the cherry trees in Japan.
Laura Poynter
8/24/2012 06:39:33 am

I have to admit this is the first blog I have read of yours and I truly felt like I was reading about myself. I really can relate to not working. I have worked since I was 14 and will be 51 in November. I last worked 23 years at Anthem BCBS and I was the go to person. I'm not bragging, but I did know a lot. I miss being busy, my friends, the environment, my peers, just my life in general. I gave 200% to that company and when I became unable to work in Dec. 05, they blasted me! They denied my long term disability that I paid for until I went to their choice of doctor. I must say, I never saw a dr. so mad in my entire life. He immediately signed off on their form and said, I quote "She is unable to work and will NEVER be able to return." He saved me from losing everything I worked for until MY SSDI was approved in July 09. They had to pay me all the back pay from my LTD. After all that, I knew they didn't give a damn about me. I've had to fight my whole life for just about everything, but I never imagined they would ever try to fight me for something I paid for to protect myself If I ever became ill and couldn't work.
Just wanted to share. Hope you have a Wonderful Weekend and I will one of your new friends! Thank you sharing!

Laura

Reply



Leave a Reply.