I personally am usually deficient in vitamin D when ever the test me. The lowest I have been is 8. I have read a few articles on this today. In fact the latest issue of MS magazine has an article in it. They say that there is a link in vitamin D deficiency and MS. It got me to thinking. Am I deficient due to my MS or is it because I just can not be out in the sun anymore. I have to water my back yard after the sun goes down and I have to go shopping after the dark. That is a serious possibility of the link. The vast majority of people with MS try to stay out of the sun. This was the only side effect of MS that I was happy to get. I HATE THE HEAT! most of us keep our blinds closed so our houses stay cooler. My husband calls it "a vampire cave." we should all talk to our doctors. I am sure they would reccomend a vitamin D supplement. I also am anemic thanks to menstral issues being I am so close to menopause. Lucky me!!! Another reason to be hot! Last night I was still sick from over doing it. I was in bed with a cold wash rag over my eyes, no covers and a huge fan blowing directly at me. Ohh and I lowered the thermostat to 69 degrees. I was still hot, sweaty and uncomfortable. Man I can not wait for fall. Cooker temps but most of all no a/c bills. I have it set 72-74 degrees. My bill is usually 350.00 amonth in the summer. You all should have a discount on your electric bills and your gas bill. MS is a reason they give you a medical discount. It is easy you just call and they will mail you a form for your doctor to fill out. I always fill out everything except for the specific parts your doctor must complete. I email it to my doctor in an attachment. I ask them to fill out and then mail back to me. It is quicker this way. I always make a copy of the original before I mail off to the electric or gas company. Some cities have programs to get your home more energy efficient. The last place we lived benefited from that program. They blew a bunch of insulation up in the attic and replaced two doors. Check with your local companies to see if or what they may offer. It helped with our electric bills after we received the insulation.
Have a wonderful day and remember to laugh!

Yesterday's trivia answer: advacados

Today's trivia question: To break the sound barrier, you need to fly a)120.3 mph, b)760 mph, c)5100 mph



Leave a Reply.