As if i don't have enough medical issues going on i had to add another!!!
My son and I went to the Walmart on Coffee rd. I parked. in the handicapped space. I got out of my car. I stepped out and walked a few steps then stepped over the curb and started walking on the cement towards the store. I took few steps then I went slamming to the concrete. I fell onto my knees. They do not have there sidewalk even. It goes at a slope. Where I fell it was about 1 1/2 thick of a raised cement. We went to manager. They were nice. One knee had problems stop bleeding due to my blood thinners. My knees are messed up strength wise from my MS and now this they are really stiff. Tomorrow they will be worse. An adjuster is supposed to call me tomorrow. Thank heavens Michael was there to help pick me up. People were walking around us and not helping! I guess we were in there way! People are rude! I should have grabbed there legs so they fall!! I could have said "what's the hurry....why were you trying to rudely going around me"?
That would have be priceless!!



Leave a Reply.